RSS

and now i have met you, yes! (note: sing in “havent met you yet by michael buble” tone)

23 Jul

Writen by Gita Kirana SP

 

I heard some good songs these days during those office presentation things. I always love Michael Buble song, especially the famous one, “Havent Met You Yet”. A good song I think, i love the way the song’s writer ensure himself that his future love is gonna be great , what a confidence 😀

Anyway, i really into this song, really explain my feelings to the one who i really love now 😀 i have made a lot of stupid things in the past, my life went much more than a drama, and everything seemed not in the right place. But then i prayed, i believed (one thing that i believe is ” i just haven’t met you yet” thing) and i try to make it worked, i’m sure that my life is gonna be amazing, in every way 😀 and then he “pop out” and The Almighty made one by one is started to be great 😀

 

Well, i dedicated this song to “mas ku”, he who always be there when i was so deadly depressed when i was looking for a job, when i need his opinion in taking the opportunities or not, when i have to chose something important and even not important, when i didnt believe in myself, when i felt so damn retarded. He always there in my every happiness and sadness 😀

 

It’s not easy what we both have been through. We have a lot of problems, many obstacles. Either it’s from inside or outside of our commitment’s circle. But like Michael Buble’s says: “ we tried so very hard not to lose it, we came up with a million excuses, we thought, we thought of every possibility” 😀

 

But i have to twist the lyric a little bit to fit in my condition 😀 i have highlighted them in bold so we can see the differences 😀

 

Here it goes:

I’m not surprised,

not everything lasts 

I’ve broken my heart so many times,

I stopped keeping track

 

Talk myself in,

I talk myself out

I get all worked up,

then I let myself down

 

“I tried so very hard not to lose it

I came up with a million excuses

 

I thought, I thought of every possibility

 

 

And I know someday that it all turn out

You make me work, so we can work to work it out

 And I promise you, kid, that I give so much more than I get

And now i have met you, yes!

 

“I might have to wait,

I’ll never give up

 

I guess it’s half timing,

and the other half’s luck

*somehow i feel this part is really me! Good timing pluses some luckiness and some courage and here we are 😀*

 

“Wherever you are, whenever it’s right *australiii mana suaranyaaaaa*

 You’ll come out of nowhere and into my life” *he did come out of nowhere, that job fair in July was a turning point*

 

“And I know that we can be so amazing

And, baby, your love is really change me

 

And now I can see every possibility

 

“And somehow I know that it all turn out

You make me work, so we can work to work it out

 And I promise you, kid, I give so much more than I get

And now i have met you, yes!

 

“They say all’s fair In love and war

But I won’t need to fight it

 

We get it right and we are united!

 

this is the real song’s link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96sfW6h8gbQ

 

from original source

https://www.facebook.com/notes/gita-kirana-sunyowo-putri/and-now-i-have-met-you-yes-note-sing-in-havent-met-you-yet-by-michael-buble-tone/10151206260428761

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
